Staff

Kathryn Corp

CEI Fellow
corpk@uw.edu | 208-286-6118

Caitlin O’Morchoe

Scheduling for CEI Director Dan Schwartz and CEI Interdisciplinary Seminar Series
crcom@uw.edu | 206-221-5074

Suzanne Offen

Senior Communications Manager
soffen@uw.edu | 206-685-6410

Felippe Pavinatto, Ph.D.

Staff Scientist, Washington Clean Energy Testbeds
felippe@uw.edu | 206-660-8630

Jill Aronson Pfaendtner

Assistant Director of Operations
jmap@uw.edu | 206-543-5964

John Plaza

Washington Clean Energy Testbeds, Entrepreneur in Residence
john@johnplaza.net | 206-890-7104

Michael B. Pomfret, Ph.D.

Managing Director, Washington Clean Energy Testbeds
mpomfret@uw.edu | 206-685-6833

Adam Swarm

Fiscal Specialist
swarm@uw.edu | 206-685-4619

Corin Shelley-Reuss

Events & Communications Coordinator
corinsr@uw.edu | 206-221-7145

Shaun Taylor

Director of Education
sntaylor@uw.edu | 206-685-2029

Kelly Thornton

DIRECT Program Manager
kthorn2@uw.edu | 206-616-7842

The Washington Research Foundation has provided a six-year gift of $6.74 million to support nine new faculty hires, six postdoctoral researchers and the creation of a new experimental manufacturing facility on campus that will help move discoveries from the laboratory to the marketplace. This investment in the CEI is truly transformational.”
– Daniel Schwartz, CEI Director
“Providing clean energy to the inhabitants of our planet is a major challenge to future generations. The University of Washington is to be congratulated for establishing an Institute where faculty and students can work together to tackle the difficult global challenge of energy sustainability.”
– Mildred Dresselhaus, Professor of Physics and Electrical Engineering, Emerita and Institute Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
“Energy competition is opening up in a variety of ways, the push for carbon control will continue, and the rate of technology advancement is exponential. All the things I’ve seen at the CEI are just perfect for the way we see things going in energy. You guys are at the cutting edge. We’re counting on you.”
– Ronald Litzinger, President, Edison Energy
Since its founding the Clean Energy Institute has contributed more than $1.1 million toward the education of 66 STEM scholars and recruitment of 12 students through our fellowship programs.