CEI News

CEI Announces 2013-2014 Graduate Fellows

  • Ian Braly
  • Genevieve Clark
  • James Clark
  • Jesus Contreras Ocana
  • Andrew Collord
  • Dane deQuilettes
  • Megan Duda
  • Yury Dvorkin
  • Ahmadreza Eshghinejad
  • Zaiyao Fei
  • Durmus Karatay
  • Troy Kilburn
  • Trevor Martin
  • Brigit Miller
  • Devon Mortensen
  • Matthew Murbach
  • Ahlmahz Negash
  • Michael Pegis
  • Jeremy Popp
  • Mushfiqur Sarker
  • Alina Schimpf
  • Melicent, Stossel
  • Evan Uchaker
  • Spencer Williams
  • Sanfeng Wu
  • David Zeigler
“Providing clean energy to the inhabitants of our planet is a major challenge to future generations. The University of Washington is to be congratulated for establishing an Institute where faculty and students can work together to tackle the difficult global challenge of energy sustainability.”
– Mildred Dresselhaus, Professor of Physics and Electrical Engineering, Emerita and Institute Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
“Energy competition is opening up in a variety of ways, the push for carbon control will continue, and the rate of technology advancement is exponential. All the things I’ve seen at the CEI are just perfect for the way we see things going in energy. You guys are at the cutting edge. We’re counting on you.”
– Ronald Litzinger, President, Edison Energy